WNC Logo
Northern Virginia Model Railroaders, INC.

231 Dominion Road NE
Vienna, VA 22180
EMAIL: srobeck@verizon.net    INFO: 1-703-938-5157

Home    Schedule    Membership    Virtual Tour    Club History
Blue Ridge Logo



Open House Dates

Ten Open Houses are scheduled for 2015 including two special Open Houses for Viva Vienna Days and the annual Vienna Holiday Stroll. Admission is free; however, donations are accepted. All Open House times are from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM unless otherwise specified. Traditionally, Open Houses are scheduled for every month except for the months of June and August. In addition, during January and February, we will be closed for a system upgrade.


Young visitors are often offered a souvenir WNC Railroad ticket as they enter the depot.



Month Open House (1:00 - 5:00 PM unless otherwise stated)
February Saturday, Feb 28, Town of Vienna 125th Anniversary, noon to 3 PM
March Saturday, Mar 14
April Saturday, Apr 18
May Saturday, May 23 and Sunday, May 24,  Viva Vienna Days
July Saturday, Jul 18
September Saturday, Sep 12
October Saturday, Oct 17
November Saturday, Nov 14
Monday, Nov 30, Vienna Holiday Stroll, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
December Saturday, Dec 12


Copyright 2011 - NVMR, INC